Mercedes Lovegood

2nd year student

  • Joined March 2016
  • Member of Ravenclaw
  • 129 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • Germany


Hi everyone!

My name is Mercedes Lovegood. I am 13 years old and come from an all-magical family. I was born in a small town in Germany where I grew up until I was 7 years old. Back then, my mom worked in a diplomatic capacity for the British Ministry for Magic in Berlin. Before starting my education at Hogwarts, my parents and I moved to all kinds of places after my mom left her job in Berlin. We lived in Tibet for a couple of years, moved to Surinam afterwards and finally ended up in Timbuktu
Our return to England was hastened when the three of us caught Dragon Pox while hiking in the Andes. After a long illness, I recovered and was able to finally start my magical education here at Hogwarts.
My whole family have been students in Gryffindor House. I still feel proud to be a Raven. I enjoy learning and reading. My past illness has made me determined to become a great Healer.

I love cats and Astronomy. Someday, I would like to start learning the viola. I enjoy the company of people who are Aries. I can't really stand Scorpios. And I'm afraid to admit it, but I have a hard time understanding Virgos.
Hogwarts is Here © 2023 was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minerva-b