Jyra Conmomo

Student - Future Magizoologist

"How is it possible that the most intellectual creature that's ever walked the planet is destroying its only home?" -Jane Goodall

  • Joined April 2014
  • Member of Ravenclaw
  • 145 House Points
  • 2nd Year
  • France


Born in Brooklyn, New York, to an American pureblood wizard lawyer with French parents, and a French squib mother, I attended Ilvermorny School of Witchcraft Wizardry in the Wampus house for two years until my family moved to France. I was stuck with the choice of staying at Ilvermorny or going to Beauxbatons Academy of Magic and ended up choosing the latter because I love changes and discovering new things (also, there are more school breaks!)
When I left Ilvermorny, even though I had told them that I was moving, they didn't let me take my first wand with me so I had to buy a new wand, (of which I'm still very happy with,) in a little village in the Pyrenees near Beauxbatons. Two years later, I got bored with Beauxbatons and was becoming increasingly interested in Hogwarts, where many famous wizards and witches had gone to, so in my fifth year my parents brought me to King's Cross in London to board the Hogwarts Express.
At the Sorting, at first I thought that the Hat wouldn't place me because I didn't live in the UK so I didn't get my letter or because I wasn't a first year, but I ended up being happily sorted into Ravenclaw.

My favorite subjects are Herbology, Care of Magical Creatures, Astronomy, Transfiguration, Ancient Runes, and my best class is Defence Against the Dark Arts. I'd like to be part of a student exchange trip with the Brazilian school Castellobruxo to study their wonderful magical flora and fauna and when I graduate I aim to be a Magizoologist!
When I’m not studying or doing research projects you can probably find me practicing my flute, reading a good book, or painting, sculpting or sketching in the Ravenclaw Common room, or on my broom in the grounds trying to teach my friends how to play Woccer (wizarding soccer, duh!!) It's way better than Quidditch or Quodpot!

Languages: English, French, learning Spanish

Pets: Ledood (Golden Retriever)
Spuff (Brown Owl)

American wand: Ash wood
Wampus hair core
11 3/4 inches
Whippy flexibility

European wand: Ash wood
Unicorn mane hair core
12 1/4 inches
Hard flexibility

Ilvermorny house: Wampus

Hogwarts house: Ravenclaw

Year 1:
AST-101: O-99% (138 pts)*
CHRM-101: O-95% (113 pts)
DADA-101: O-100% (111 pts)
HERB-101: O-97% (135 pts)*
HOM-101: O-94% (93 pts)
PTNS-101: O-100% (40 pts)* [unfinished]
TNFG-101: O-97% (106 pts)

Total: O-97% (736 pts) [so far]
*need to redo bc course changed :/

Year 2:
ANCR: O-90% (9 pts) [unfinished]
COMC: O-98% (59 pts) [unfinished]
TNFG: O-100% (20 pts) [unfinished]

Total: O-96% (88 pts) [so far]

CRCF: O-? (at least 50 pts)
GAME: O-99% (98 pts)
HNWW: O-100% (35 pts)
MCOOK: O-94% (47 pts)

Total: O-97% (220 pts)

GRAND TOTAL: O-97% (1,054 pts) [so far]

Books: The Book Thief, Life of Pi, Sherlock Holmes, All the Light We Cannot See, The Hobbit
Series: Harry Potter (duh), The Hunger Games, The Lord of the Rings, Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus, Trials of Apollo (basically all of Rick Riordan's series XD), The Lunar Chronicles...
Animals: Penguins, dolphins, dogs
Movies: The Theory of Everything, Tangled
TV Shows: Sherlock, Stranger Things, Merlin, Las Chicas del Cable, Atypical, Anne with an E, Umbrella Academy
Courses: Herbology, Astronomy, CoMC, Transfiguration, Ancient Runes

Hair color: Dark brown in the Winter; Light brown/blonde in the Summer
Hair length: Bobcut
Eye color: Chocolate brown
Eyes: Wears prescription contact lenses on weekdays and black, red glasses on weekends
Face: No makeup, thank you very much
Skin: Tan
No- Maj clothes: Casual t-shirt and jeans/shorts, sweater, and sneakers or Docs. Never wears dresses or skirts.
Wizarding clothes: Typical Ravenclaw attire.
Height: Average-tall for her age

Sports: Rock climbing, aerial circus, running, surfing, swimming, skiing, soccer, gymnastics, sailing
Music: Flute, Piano
Art: Sketching, pastel and charcoal drawing, oil and watercolor painting, sculpting, making fandom decorations for my room
Other: Reading, walking and playing with my dog, procrastinating...

  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2023
HogwartsIsHere.com was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minervaa