Nora Chamberlain


  • Joined April 2018
  • Member of Hufflepuff
  • 30 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • United States


When my mum first had me, she was quite young and didn't feel like she could provide a comfortable home for me, so I live with my Gran and Nan. Gran and Nan were both friends when they were at Hogwarts and when Gran's husband died, Nan decided to move in with her as she never married. They live in an old farmhouse at the top of a hill with woods in the back where I spent a lot of time before getting my letter. They live in a positively magical household, it's hard to imagine them operating without any charms. Mum visits me a lot, she comes every Wednesday and weekend from her muggle job in London. Mum is a witch too, but after being fascinated in muggle studies and having a muggle father, she decided she preferred her options with non-magical jobs. My dad is a wizard and fully understands my mum's decision. Mum and Dad are currently engaged and planning on buying a house so I can visit them on holiday in something bigger than a one bedroom flat.
I'm really excited to go to Hogwarts. Charms and Transfiguration seem so interesting, but I'm also excited about Astronomy, Herbology and History of Magic. I also think being a Beater on the Quidditch team would be wicked. Overall, I'm really looking forward to Hogwarts.
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2023 was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minerva-b