Alinwa Quill


  • Joined June 2017
  • Member of Hufflepuff
  • 37 House Points
  • 1st Year
  • Denmark


Having travelled with my parents for most of my childhood, it was a bit of a shock when I was told I had to stay at Hogwarts for 10 months of the year. My mother is Japanese and argued that I should go to Mahoutokoro for a better education but my father argued that Hogwarts was just as good and wouldn't budge on it. Mum is a researcher in magical properties of feathers and Dad takes part in the family business of collecting and selling feathers, quills.
I got sorted into Hufflepuff, which I suppose is because I maybe don’t really fit into any of the houses in particular.
I like to run around the entire castle, discover every nook and cranny. It causes me to be late to class sometimes, because sometimes I forget the time and I’m at the wrong end of the castle, but at other times I can take shortcuts which let me be the first student to turn up. I love exploring and going on adventures. Though Hogwarts is big enough for me for now, I’m sure I will be restless by the time I graduate.
I learn best by doing, practical lessons are my forte, but understanding the theory and having the knowledge to do your own thing is way cooler.

Wand: Cypress wood, Dragon heartstring, 12" and hard flexibility
  Accio Profile Posts...
Hogwarts is Here © 2024 was made for fans, by fans, and is not endorsed or supported directly or indirectly with Warner Bros. Entertainment, JK Rowling, Wizarding World Digital, or any of the official Harry Potter trademark/right holders.
Powered by minerva-b